Kings County Hockey League
KCHL Names Award Winners
Thursday, March 28, 2013

The Kings County Hockey League named its award winners for the 2012/13 season. Darcy Baskin was named the playoff MVP for his efforts helping the Sussex McGinnys Mooselights capture the Earl McGinnis Memorial Trophy. Adam Sherwood of the Midland Aces won the regular seaon MVP and shared the reagular season scoring title with Shane Guptill of Sussex. Ian Chamberlain from the Midland Aces was named top goaltender for the regular season, posting the best goaltening statistics. Scott Sherwood from the Midland Aces won his second consecutive Defenceman of the Year award. Marshall Wordon from the Sussex Mooselights took the Jonathon Armstrong Award for the Top Rookie. Matt Smith of the Midland Aces won the Rosalie Totton Award for Most Dedicated.

Recent Headlines
(3/28/2013) KCHL Names Award Winners
(3/11/2013) Sussex McGinnys Mooselights Champions
(2/4/2013) Playoffs set to start Wednesday
(11/26/2012) Delights Pickup First Win
(11/9/2012) Aces win Keith Collins Game
(10/30/2012) Aces In 1st After October's Games
(10/9/2012) 2012-13 SEASON SET TO START
(3/14/2012) Jeff Keith Wins Big as KCHL Names Awards
(3/13/2012) Midland Sweeps Sussex in Final
Go To Archives