Main Menu
AUGUST 2, 2018

Wolf Pack looking forward to rematch with BC Bears

Wolf Pack looking forward to rematch with BC Bears

Wolf Pack Rugby

CALGARY (August 1, 2018) The Wolf Pack are coming off an exciting last minute win over the reigning CRC champions BC Bears (27 – 24) at Calgary Rugby Park when Grant Crowell touched down for a try with no time left on the clock. Coach Col Jeffs is looking 80 minutes this week in Vancouver and was impressed with the gutsy performance of last week, our lose forwards went really well he added. The Wolf Pack will be missing captain Nick Blevins this week who is out with a lower body injury. The squad will be led by Canadian front rower Hubert Buydens. 

The 2018 Canadian Rugby Championship competition — featuring the Atlantic Rock, BC Bears, Ontario Blues and Prairie Wolf Pack —has the Wolf Pack Playing the 2017 CRC Champion BC Bears in a home and home series. The Wolfpack’s first match will be on Friday, July 27, 2018, when they host the BC Bears at the Calgary Rugby Park (9025 Shepard Road, SE, Calgary) with a 7:00 pm kickoff, gates open at 6:00 PM. 

The Rock and the Blues will also engage in a home and home series. These home and home matches will determine seeding for the championship round as all four teams will travel to Calgary for the semifinals and finals matches. The Semifinals will take place on Thursday, August 23, 2018 and the Championship and Bronze medal matches will take place on Sunday, August 26, 2018. All matches will be played at the Calgary Rugby Park, 9025 Shepard Road SE, Calgary, AB. 

Prairie Wolf Pack Player Squad v BC Bears August 3, 2018 

1. Hubert Buydens - Captain, Saskatoon Wolf Oats / NOLA Gold
2. Gabrial Kajdy - Calgary Canucks
3. Ryan Kotlewski - Calgary Saints / Westshore RFC
4. Conor Turner - Calgary Hornets 
5. Riley Fahlman - Regina Champion Grads
6. Jordan Roberts - St. Albert RFC
7. James O’Neill - Calgary Canucks / University of Victoria
8. Grant Crowell - Calgary Rams
9. Mark Discombe - Regina Rouges
10. Gradyn Bowd - Red Titians / University of Victoria
11. Cole Davis - Calgary Saints
12. Ben LeSage - Calgary Canucks / UBC
13. Mozac Samson - Calgary Saints / Seattle Seawolves
14. Jake Bentley - Calgary Canucks
15. Cam Hall - Strathcona Druids
16. Tyler Rockwell - Bow Valley
17. Gareth Brown - Nor’Westers
18. Marko Klimenko - U of M Wombats
19. Joshua Pritchett - Calgary Rams
20. FJ Bronkhorst - Calgary Canucks
21. Robbie Povey - Calgary Hornets
22. Evan Thomas – Leprechaun Tigers
23. Kyle Morrison - Nor’Westers


Head Coach: Col Jeffs
Coaches: Tyler Hawes, Simon Dodd, Jeremy Kyne
Manager: Jim Kazakoff
Assistant Manager; Jo Reinbold
Athletic Therapists: Nichole Ainsworth, Charlotte Van Audenrode 


The Prairie Wolf Pack is a Canadian rugby union team representing the Prairies region in the Canadian Rugby Championship, which is the highest level of domestic rugby competition in Canada. The Team primarily draws players from Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba. The Wolf Pack won the MacTier Cup in 2015 before a home crowd. 

For more information: 

Kevin Blanchette?Communications, Rugby Week in Calgary Cell: 403.607.1156?E-mail: 



Design, Hosting, Online Registration & Administration Tools By:Powered By:
Sports Administration & Management, Online Registration, Stores, Professional Websites for Amateur Sports Teams, Leagues, Tournaments & Associations